Election Results

The election results were announced last week and Rutland has some newly elected officials.  There was a contested race for City Council with four residents vying for two seats — something that had not occurred for years!  Lary Arneson was re-elected and Bertha Siemieniewski was newly elected to the Council.  Mayor Narum ran unopposed.  The Park Board race resulted in one new member, Jeff Olson, and Diane Pherson was re-elected.  I am looking forward to hearing what the new members, and re-elected officials, have planned for the future of Rutland!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.