ND Firefighters Hall of Fame

The North Dakota Firefighter’s Museum is proud to announce the 2015 Inductees into the North Dakota Firefighters Hall of Fame.

Induction into the Hall of Fame is conferred upon outstanding individuals whose contributions to and leadership of the fire service within the State of North Dakota have been a milestone in the development of those services; whose actions have served not just their community, but have contributed significantly to the fire service on a regional, statewide, or national basis; and, whose leadership and accomplishments in these areas are widely recognized and respected in the North Dakota fire service.

Chris Helgesen- Sawyer, ND
Active Firefighter since 1969 (Retired 2002)
Past Chief- Sawyer Fire Protection District (26 years), NDFA Life Member, Vice President and President NDFA, Past President Mouse River Firemen’s Association and ND Fire Chiefs Association

The 2015 Inductees into the North Dakota Firefighters Hall of Fame are:

Ron Narum- Rutland, ND
Active Firefighter since 1965 (Retired 2014)
Past Chief- Rutland & Cayuga Fire Department, Active Member & Secretary/Treasurer of Rutland-Cayuga RFPD Board, Lead in establishing fire district

Dave Schneibel Sr.- Rugby, ND
Active Firefighter since 1975
Past Chief- Rugby Fire Department, Assistant Chief, Secretary-Treasurer, Captain, Training Officer, and Safety Officer for local department. NDFA Life Member, 1st & 2nd Vice President and President

The public is cordially invited to the Hall of Fame Induction and Banquet being held in Garrison, North Dakota. The event will be held on Saturday, October 10th, 2015, at the Garrison City Auditorium. The festivities will commence with a Social at 5:30 pm. The Banquet will begin at 6:00 pm and be followed by the Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony. Prior to the banquet, the ND Firefighter’s Museum and the NDFA Past Presidents Association will be holding the North Dakota Fallen Firefighter’s Memorial Remembrance Ceremony at the memorial (Next to museum) in remembrance and honor of all North Dakota Fallen Firefighter’s. The remembrance will be held at the memorial with an open house starting at 4:30 pm with the ceremony following at 5:00 pm.

Tickets for the event are $20.00 each and $10.00 Kids 12 & under. The banquet meal will include Prime Rib, Baked Potato, Vegetable, and Coleslaw. Reservations and tickets can be obtained by contacting McKaila Matteson at 701-463-2345 or by e-mail at ndfm@restel.com. Please come and join with us to celebrate and recognize the accomplishments of our 2015 Hall of Fame Inductees and honor all firefighters across the state for their contributions, leadership, and accomplishments to the state of North Dakota.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.